logo huile originelle side nav
logo huile originelle side nav
h de Leos originel OIL olive H de leos gamme oil olive H de leos h de leos oil H de Leos

Looking for the best in French extra virgin olive oil…



The olive oils H of Leos carry a foolish dream begun 10 years ago when the owner of Domaine Leos, together with a team of passionate experts, set for himself the ambition of producing in Provence exceptional olive oils that capture the authentic taste of the fruit and which are able to compete with the best olive oils in the world. The medals received, the support of the greatest French chefs and of world-recognized experts, its inclusion at the Culinary College of France, its listing in the best fine delicatessens and restaurants of France, as well as the enthusiasm of its clients show that the dream is about to come true.
Today, the story continues with the expansion of Domaine Leos, the planting of the first vines and the launching of new fruity green and fruity ripe H of Leos Selection oils in PDO Provence!

Domaine Leos, a remarkable terroir



Cultivated without any chemical fertilizers or pesticides, Domaine Leos stretches out across a gently-sloping plateau, consisting of rock slabs covered with a calcareous and gravelly soil. It benefits from a uniquely-protected natural environment: the estate does not use any chemical fertilizers nor pesticides and the olive trees were planted on lands free of any crops for more than 60 years.

« An original » taste

All the fruity green and fruity ripe extra virgin oils H of Leos represent the quest for original tastes, and the spirit of excellence and authenticity that drive the teams of Domaine Leos. Its unique aromatic flavours come from the quality of the terroirs, the cultivations, the variety of the olive trees, as well as the quality of the mill, but also from the early picking (fruity green) and late picking (fruity ripe).

Extra virgin olive oil from first cold pressing



All the oils H of Leos are « extra virgin from first cold pressing », the high-end range of olive oils that guarantees their purity and level of excellence. A quality accentuated by hand harvesting and the quality of the « crushing » of the olives, the filtration and conservation at the mill.

A variety of olives marked by Aglandau

A variety first grown in the Vaucluse region of « Belle Provence, » Aglandau is well-known for the richness of its aroma; it is characterised by its smoothness, intensity and surprising taste which releases flavourings of artichoke, green and fruit. Historically known as « Verdale of Vaucluse or Carpentras, » Aglandau is also called « plant of Aix » in the Bouches-du-Rhône, « Berruguette » in the Maussane region or « Blanquette » around Eygalières.

The only « extra virgin » olive oil that originates from L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue

All the oils H of Leos are exclusively from Provence. L’Huile H of Domaine Leos is the only commercial extra virgin olive oil that comes from L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue olive groves. Celebrated as the « Venice of Provence », and the capital of antiques and art galleries, the town is a « global village », in the image of René Char, its poet, who used to host Albert Camus, Pablo Picasso, Georges Braque, and Nicolas de Staël.
huile olive

logo huile originelle side nav
logo huile originelle side nav
h de Leos gamme originel huile olive H de leos gamme huile olive H de leos h de leos huile H de Leos

A la recherche du meilleur de l'huile d'olive vierge extra française...



Les huiles d’olive H de Leos sont porteuses d’un rêve fou commencé il y a 10 ans, quand le propriétaire du Domaine Leos entouré d'une équipe d’experts passionnés s’est donné pour ambition de produire en Provence des huiles d'olive d'exception qui retrouvent le goût originel du fruit et qui soient à même de se positionner parmi les meilleures huiles d'olive du monde. Les médailles reçues, le soutien des plus grands chefs français et d'experts reconnus du monde de l'oléiculture, l’inscription au Collège culinaire de France mais aussi le référencement de H de Leos dans les plus belles épiceries et restaurants de France ainsi que l’enthousiasme de ses clients montrent que le rêve est en train de devenir une réalité.

Aujourd'hui, l'aventure continue et s'élargit avec l'extension du Domaine Leos, la plantation des premières vignes et le lancement des nouvelles huiles H de Leos Sélection en AOP Provence fruité vert et en fruité mûr !

Suivez l'actualité de L'Huile H





Le Domaine Leos, un terroir remarquable

Cultivé sans engrais chimiques, ni pesticides, Le Domaine Leos est composé d’un petit plateau en légère pente, constitué de plaques de roches recouvertes d’une terre calcaire et caillouteuse, qui bénéficie d’un biotope naturel sauvegardé unique : la propriété n’utilise ni engrais chimiques, ni pesticides et les oliviers ont été plantés sur des terres vierges de toutes cultures depuis plus de 60 ans.

Un goût « originel »


Toutes les huiles vierge extra H de Leos, fruité vert ou fruité mûr, s’inscrivent dans la recherche de goûts originels et l’esprit d’excellence et d’authenticité qui animent les équipes du Domaine Leos. Ces goûts aromatiques uniques viennent de la qualité des terroirs, des cultures, de la variété des oliviers et de la qualité du moulin mais aussi, bien entendu, de la date de ramassage précoce (fruité vert) ou tardive (fruité mûr).

Vierge extra, 1ère pression à froid

Les huiles H de Leos sont toutes «vierge extra 1ère pression à froid», le haut de gamme de l’huile d’olive qui garantit leur pureté et leur niveau d’excellence. Une qualité accentuée par la récolte à la main ainsi que par la qualité de la « trituration » des olives, de la filtration et de la conservation au moulin.

Une variété d’olives dominée par l’Aglandau

Née dans la « Belle Provence » vauclusienne, l’Aglandau, reconnue pour sa richesse en arômes, se caractérise pour son onctuosité, son ardence et son goût surprenant qui dégage des arômes d'artichaut, de verdure et de fruits. Historiquement appelée « Verdale de Vaucluse ou de Carpentras », l’Aglandau est aussi appelée « plant d'Aix » dans les Bouches du Rhône, « Berruguette » dans la région de Maussane ou « Blanquette » vers Eygalières.

La seule huile d’olive « vierge extra » originaire de L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue

Toutes les huiles H de Leos sont exclusivement originaires de la Provence. L’Huile H du Domaine Leos est la seule huile d’olive vierge extra, commercialisée auprès du grand public, issue d’oliviers plantés à L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue. Reconnue comme la « Venise provençale » et la capitale des antiquités et des galeries d’art, la ville est un « village-monde » à l’image de son poète René Char qui recevait Albert Camus, Pablo Picasso, Georges Braque ou Nicolas de Staël.
huile olive